Scenes from a Vacation

Hello, from Winter Park. Today, we head off to Steamboat. The past few days have been wonderful – good friends, good food, and lots and lots of sunshine.

a peanut butter oatmeal breakfast

After a peanut butter oatmeal breakfast and a hard 6 mile run, JO and I made a stop off at Sprouts, which is only my favorite grocery store. We got lunch – a salad and kombucha – and loaded up on groceries to take to our friends’ house. My favorite part was the delicious strawberries – 2.50!! – and the local goat cheese that were fashioned into this gorgeous salad.

juicy juice

Not all of our meals have been so healthy and light. For instance, JO and Steve, JO’s best friend from college, ┬ámade a bacon-wrapped steak last night for dinner for me and Jackie, Steve’s girlfriend, who were busy watching the series finale of The Bachelor!

yum.

Now, I’m off for a third high altitude run. I have some tips for high-altitude running coming your way soon!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scenes from a Vacation

  1. Kath (My Funny Little Life) says:

    Oh, the first strawberries of the year! :D I’ve never run in high altitude, so I’m looking forward to what you’re going to write about it!

  2. spoonfulofsugarfree says:

    Did you have fun in Steamboat? I have relatives who live there and it is gorgeous to visit!

Leave a Reply

