Keeping It Classy…

Last night when I came home from the dorm a little after 9, I was in the mood for something special. I dug around in our near empty cabinets and found bottle of champagne that my brother had given JO and me for New Year’s. Unfortunately, this bottle was NOT on ice.

Hello warm champagne.

So, I did the only sensible totally desperate thing to do: I pulled out the ice cube tray, popped a few cubes in a mug (because, hey, the dirty dish pile up was currently sitting in the dishwasher, and JO and I only own like 2 wine glasses), and toasted JO.

Desperate times called for desperate measures.

Champagne on ice.

We keep it classy in the North Country.

P.S. Tra la la! It’s Friday! The snow is falling rapidly, and I plan on heading to a bikram class as soon as humanly possible.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

