Sunday Lovin’

Happy Sunday! I am so overjoyed to have today off from work. My day is off to a slow lazy start. It’s wonderful. JO and I had every intention of hitting the 9:00 Bikram class, but as we haven’t been able to sleep in past 7 in any recent history, we took advantage of the opportunity. We’ll go to the 4:00 class instead!

After doing an honest review of my eating habits, I woke up with a renewed commitment to eat satisfying, whole foods. With that in mind, I began the day with a bowl of oatmeal and almond butter. In the mix (for 2 people):

1 cup of oatmeal, 1 banana ,1 heaping tablespoon of almond butter, 1/3 cup of TJ’s Spiced Apples applesauce.

You look bland, but you taste so good.

Oatmeal kind of day.

I added a splash of almond milk to mine, and a handful of walnuts to JO’s.

After breakfast, I found this pile of laundry staring me in the face:

I won't grow up.

No, I wasn’t celebrating Valentine’s Day late. No, my favorite niece didn’t come visit me. No, I don’t allow my 4th graders to do laundry at my house. I just really love pink, okay?

After laundry, I’m heading for some fresh air and exercise! Enjoy your Sundays!

P.S. Do you have any kid-isms that you refuse to give up?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

